Oates Institute

Our people

Board of Directors

Executive Committee

Chair – Nathan Grushon, U.S Bank, VP

Vice Chair – Matthew Hawthorne, University of Louisville

Treasurer/Secretary – Alissa Meriwether, Realtor

Congregational Care Network Chair – Sharon Perkins, Marriage and Family Therapy Associate

Current Board Members

Peter Buecker, M.D., Founder and CEO at Metamynd

Emeritus Board Members

Elaine Parker, Author, Community Leader

Charles Brockwell, Adjunct Faculty, Retired Pastor

James Hyde, Retired, Pastoral Counselor and Professor

Jan Yusk, Dermatologist

Lynn Meckler, Retired Adjunct Professor, Bellarmine University


Rick Underwood, D. Min., Executive Director

Michael Purintun, Publications and Administration

Peter Lovett, Adobe Connect Specialist

© Oates Institute. All Rights Reserved.
Oates Institute│1733 Bardstown Rd., Louisville, KY 40205│502-459-2370│connect@oates.org